RSS

Updates

16 Mar
Updates

What have I been doing lately? What have I been eating lately? What have I….

Ok ok it doesn’t really matter, I know. But I’ll tell you anyway 🙂

Brace yourself…this is very exciting stuff here! (sarcasm)

A couple of days ago I ate this (not so) little beauty:

It was a whole wheat bagel filled with homemade hummus, fresh cucumber slices, avocado, grilled onions and mushrooms, smoked salmon, and lots of leafy greens.

So.Good.

I also attempted my very first homemade peanut butter:

The Magic Bullet is my savior!

I wish I had toasted the peanuts- I bought them toasted and unsalted but I would have preferred a richer roasted taste.

Still delicious though!

Two nights ago I was craving some curry, so I whipped together a carrot-cauliflower coconut curry stir-fry (whoa that’s a lot of C’s).

It definitely hit the spot.

Since spring break starts this weekend and I will be back home all of next week (yay!), I need to get rid of eat all of my fresh food asap.

So I threw together an onion, a cup of carrots, 2 tomatoes, 3 garlic cloves, honey, and some crushed red peppers, blended the heck out of them (after I cooked them of course) and BAM, I had a delicious sweet and spicy dip/spread.

The bag of organic potatoes were also giving me encouraging looks, so I sliced those up, coated them with olive oil and smoked paprika, and roasted them to crispy perfection.

And lets not forget my daily obsession with the magnet balls:

I think I was trying to make a laser?

Last but surely not least, upon arriving from class earlier today, I had an incredible surprise waiting for me:

I almost fainted with joy.

I honestly cannot believe that my little flower is alive! This is the first sign of life it has given me. Yes, I have been watering it daily, but my apartment gets little direct sunlight and the weather has been quite cold lately. I thought it was a goner for sure!

This is a great omen 🙂 The weather today is incredible…my balcony is even open!

Spring is here at last!!!

*Lent Updates:

I’m happy to report that there has been NO nail-biting since the start of Lent! WOOOO!!!

Also, the nice thing that I have been doing for myself every day is working out! I started small…just some sit-ups, squats, and weight lifting. But hey…you gotta start somewhere, right?

Don’t forget to keep yourself balanced!

“Let people bask in your radiance and sunshine.”

~From Russia With Love~

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Updates

Leave a Reply

 
