RSS

Spring?

23 Mar
Spring?

Privet friends!

Sorry for my lack of presence these past few days. I’ve been judging for a state debate tournament, and it’s an 11 hour commitment daily.

But finally I am free and home for spring break at last!

Oh spring break…it will be such a bittersweet week. I have my Fundamentals of Engineering exam the week after I return to school.

So what does this mean?

I have to study all of this week for it 😦

Lame!

There are so many activities that I am eagerly awaiting to do this week. Just to name a few: go shopping at Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods, sleep, read read read, catch up on my favorite tv shows, and just go shopping in general 🙂

Lets just hope I’m able to fit studying between all that! Just kidding…I meant to say that I hope I can fit in all of those activities in-between my studying 😉

Since I have been judging all weekend, my typical routine has gone out the door. I feel incredibly un-balanced and it’s wearing me down.

Even though it’s been a while, I wanted to share my awesome St. Patrick’s Day breakfast from last Thursday. I was feeling festive and daring, so I attempted to make green tea flavored oats.

It came out sooo good!

I mixed together some oats, chia seeds, matcha green tea powder, soy milk, honey, and lemon juice and out came this!

You like the starfruit addition?

I know I complained about my wariness with overnight oats, but they’re finally starting to grow on me! I love the chewiness and coolness of the mixture, especially now that spring is finally here!!!

Yes, spring is officially here 🙂

The 40 degree weather seems to say otherwise. It’s been cold, rainy, and dreary the entire week.

Luckily, I love being home so the weather has to work pretty darn hard to bring my elatedness down. My sister has also been staying with us all week and it’s been great!

I’ve also been working on getting back in balance again. Eating healthy and working out is difficult when lounging around with my sis is so easy, but I won’t succumb to the temptation (not always at least).

More updates tomorrow!

“Love your soul.”

~From Russia With Love~

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Spring?

Leave a Reply

 
