RSS

Foreshadowing?

14 Apr
Foreshadowing?

Two very interesting things happened yesterday, and since I’m very superstitious, I will share!

1.) Dream about being pregnant

No, I don’t dream about being pregnant, I just happened to have a dream last night that I was pregnant. Of course, I woke up totally creeped out this morning, but common sense quickly told me that I was being ridiculous.

Recap: The dream was fuzzy and all over the place, but a few memorables from it include me keeping the pregnancy a secret and seeing the pregnancy test show “positive” but still denying it. The dream concluded with me going into labor although, as I recall, my stomach was not nearly as big as it should have been and I had no pains.

Haha what??

Sorry for the slightly vivid descriptions, I just thought it was interesting πŸ™‚

I used to be very interested in the meaning of dreams, and I recalled that a pregnancy dream means that a new idea/opportunity will be “born.”

Hmm…now this got me excited! Considering that I am graduating in 1 month with absolutely no plans as of yet, this surely made my day a lot better πŸ™‚

2.) Destroyed my awesome glass Pyrex cookware

Now I was not too happy about this.

Recap: I had just attempted to make granola bars and the glass cookware was sitting (already empty at this point) on my stove. I was reaching over to grab the electronic tea kettle to fill it up, and my elbow accidentally knocked over the cookware 😦

There was shattered glass everywhere. It was a disaster on so many levels.

Now I can’t attempt to make granola bars and I’m terrified of stepping into my kitchen barefoot 😦

It’s never a good day when you’re scared to enter your kitchen. Never.

It also took forever to clean up all of the teeny tiny shards of glass. Grrr…

Cut count: 1! Yes, I was surprised too.

Oh well…guess I have some online shopping to do to find some new cookware (sorry mom)!

However, broken glass is actually considered to be good luck! Especially glass that is broken for the first time in a new apartment.

Hell yea πŸ™‚

On a brighter note, yesterday’s breakfast rocked my world.

My inspiration came from Kath and Heather, although I did end up tweaking the recipe to my liking.

CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH OAT SMOOTHIE

Ingredients:

-1/2 cup old-fashioned rolled oats

-3/4 cup non-dairy milk

-1/4 cup water

-2 tsp. maple syrup

-1 tsp. vanilla extract

-1 Tbs. almond pulp (I had some left over from almond milk making, but you can use ground almonds)

-1 Tbs. cacao nibs

Directions:

1.) Combine the oats, non-dairy milk, water, maple syrup, and vanilla extract in a bowl or container and refrigerate overnight.

2.) The next morning (or a few hours later), blend the mixture until a smooth consistency is reached.

3.) Add in the almond pulp and cacao nibs and blend for a few seconds until everything is thoroughly mixed.

4.) Transfer to a fancy shmancy glass or cup and drink up!

I was afraid of how this would taste at first since I never drank oats before, but after the first gulp I was sold.

Jackpot!

The almond pulp (see picture below) and raw cacao nibs gave the smoothie that perfect crunchy cookie-dough-like consistency. Not to mention a nutritional boost!

Dessert for breakfast, and no tummy ache from it being too sweet and sugary!

It was perfect, almost like the rest of my day…

“Inspiring others towards happiness brings you happiness”

~From Russia With Love~

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Foreshadowing?

  1. Heather Eats Almond Butter

    April 14, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    So sorry about the Pyrex dish. I love my Pyrex, and so I understand your sorrow. Hope you were able to sweep up all the little shards of glass. They can be sneaky!

    I used to have the pregnancy dream all the time, and yep, I have a feeling something in your life is about to shift – I think you should celebrate with a big cookie dough smoothie. Good call on the almond pulp by the way. I need to try that.

     
    • russianwithlove

      April 15, 2011 at 8:42 am

      Thanks for the sympathies, and more importantly thanks for the visit to my site!! I really appreciate it and it totally made my day πŸ™‚

      You should definitely try the almond pulp…it added both an awesome texture and great nutritional benefits. I always feel so bad throwing out the pulp after making almond milk, and so I’m always looking for new recipes to use it in instead.

       

Leave a Reply

 
