RSS

To-Do (Fail)

06 Jun
To-Do (Fail)

As I mentioned a couple of days ago, I decided to create nightly to-do lists for the following day. So last night I created my very first to-do list in hopes of completely accomplishing everything on it.

Well…I failed. But not at everything!

First, I set my alarm to 9am in hopes of starting my day early. A phone call woke me up at 8:30 and I figured I would go back to sleep for another half hour. 9am came and went and next thing you know, it was 10:30 and I had to force myself to actually get out of bed! I kept having dreams about school and being back on campus and woke up with a sad and aching heart 😦 I don’t think that it has completely sunk into my mind that I am not coming back to school in the fall. 😦 College seriously was the best 4 years of my life to date. But more on that later…

Fail #2 was related to breakfast. I wanted to make buckwheat waffles and the result was quite messy:

The recipe was delicious but the waffle never made it off of the waffle maker. So this is how I ate breakfast, by scraping off the waffle and directly putting it into my mouth!

I’ll have to try again with a few modifications.

It’s still early in the afternoon so I hope to avoid anymore fails!

I used the leftover waffle batter to experiment with some recipes (more like cravings actually) and came up with these gorgeous “desserts”:

Once I perfect the recipe I will post it!

Hopefully I will complete the remainder of my to-do list. We’ll see how that goes…

“Greatness is measured by your gifts, not your possessions”

~From Russia With Love~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
