RSS

Foodie Friday

24 Jun

Hi again!

I’m back to provide a brief & visual recap of what I’ve been munching and feasting on all week. As you may recall, it’s been my detox week…detox being used loosely since I don’t actually believe in detoxes.

So here are some foodie highlights from this past week:

Lots and lots of Kombucha!

An equally ridiculous amount of buckwheat bakes!

Blueberry buckwheat bake:


Strawberry buckwheat bake FAIL:

One of the yummiest I’ve ever made: blended strawberry and banana with added oats topped with honey-tahini:




to.die.delicious.

Even my cat agrees 🙂

I even made a cupcake from the leftover mixture and topped it with homemade Nutella (recipe coming once I perfect it!!!):

Yummmmm!

My week has also been filled with plenty of strawberry eating…

I wish the crate never had to end 😦

Believe it or not, I haven’t solely living on buckwheat bakes and Kombucha alone.

Soup was also involved- red chard with white beans

Look at the beautiful color of the red chard:

Today’s lunch was a spinach salad with fried tofu, apples, blueberries, cucumbers & tomatoes. I included a mini sandwich with a mashed avocado and topped with sauteed mushrooms.


Skin Detox tea was included, of course.

Sadly, my beautiful purple nail polish is already chipping 😦 I sense another manicure in the near future…

Overall my week has been health-filled and wholesome. I’m proud!

Have a good Friday night!

“Our thoughts are forming the world”

~From Russia With Love~


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
